At this very moment, I just realized something about blogging. Why, it’s really just like good old Show n’ Tell in Kindergarten, ain’t it? Who didn’t LOVE Kindergarten?! Tell me some items you remember bringing into class! I remember bringing in a two-headed nickel and…an abacus.

But, I digress! I thought I’d share some day job design work with you more often. Here’s one that I was very happy about. My client has since changed it up a little, but I prefer the original shown here. He liked mostly everything, so that was great (He just had a change or two). It’s not often I get to do something bold, clean and simple like this. I think it was effective. It’s jazzy afro-caribbean music. Do you feel the vibe?

xx
Here it is with the back cover too.
x
x
I did have another recent one that I would have liked to share with you, but we work so quickly that I was unable to remember what it was or to write it down before it vanished from my desk print drawer! Ah well.
x
Here’s an update to the Elephant Joy Ride embroidered sample. I think that does it for this one. I just filled in more stuff with some seed stitches.
x
x
MS is so smart! He got me the greatest book to inspire me! It’s Print and Pattern. (From the very cool site of the same name.) So many great patterns to get me juiced for textile design. I only have to design about 50 of them – yes 50 – by end of March or so. Eh-heh. Good luck to me!!!
x
I’m going to think hard about my New Year’s resolutions and goals this week. I have been able to stick to many resolutions over the past several years. I’m smart, because I tend to pick very achievable ones. I also make personal yearly goals for myself too, which I don’t consider “resolutions.” Β I think of resolutions more as life-style changes. Goals are just things I would like to accomplish this year. They could be a variety of things from getting 50 patterns designed to a checklist for things I’d like to get done to the house.
x
Flossing is my number one resolution this year. It’s just a good thing to do and I’m so inconsistent with it! My favorite resolution I ever achieved was learning not to waste food. It used to make me feel terrible! Part of the upset was the loss of money, but part of it was knowing that people are starving and I was carelessly letting food go to waste for one reason or another. It’s been many years now and I’ve become not only very dedicated to it but quite resourceful. What’s a favorite resolution of yours that you’ve been able to stick with?
x
See you next time! Have a Happy New Year everyone!