Tags

, , , , ,

Well the good news about deciding that I had to repaint a lot of the Gypsy Bear painting is that I concluded that I was right. Now that could be either good news or bad news depending on one’s natural inclinations to see the glass half full/half empty. Worse news would have been going through all the repainting and finding out it wasn’t necessary after all–so, at least I feel good about the choice I made.

On a completely different note, I’ve decided it’s time for us to go to Paris. After Ireland, we discussed the many places we want to see in Europe, but I think it’s important to see the art in the Louvre before we get too far into our travels abroad. I have a tendency to need a reason to do things, so I figure turning 40 in November is a good excuse. What’s more fabulous for a girl to do than go to Paris!?! From the research I’ve done so far it seems that the off season is November through March. We’re not ready to go just yet and we have quite a jam-packed first six months of this year coming up as far as schedules and other mainland travels/commitments go, so I’m thinking the end of November would be perfect AND–as fate would have it–right near my birthday! What a coincidence!!!

With our work schedules, I’m thinking it would be easiest to do a long weekend in Paris. If anyone has any advice (hello my French pals!), please pass it along! Recommendations on restaurants, shopping, sights to see in addition to the Louvre, etc. Any input is most appreciated!

I’ve been considering this for some time, but there was an inspiring article about living life that cemented the idea for me. I want to do the things I dream about when I’m able, because there will be a day when my time is up. And on that day, I want to look back on all the wonderful experiences I’ve had–especially ones I was able to share with my wonderful hubby, MS.

Changing gears again! I thought I’d do another Valentine’s Day Embroidery Challenge this year. Come on folks! Get your floss out and get to stitching! Winner gets ANY 3 of my embroidery patterns for sale in my etsy shop for free! Here it is! Download the PDF of “Hearts!” here.

I’m giving everyone more time than last year. So that’s fabulous! Happy stitching! See you next time and hope to see some submissions in the next few weeks!