Tags

,

So, my Gypsy Bear painting and I had a fight this weekend and we decided it would be best not to “talk” with each other for a few days to iron out our differences. Suffice it to say that there’s a lot of repainting that needs to be done, so…it’ll be a while before I’m finished. Ah well, so much for finishing it up in 2011.

Just in the nick of time, though when I was feeling down in the dumps about it, my friend Jet Weston posted a new video of his band that I’d like to share. A toe-tappin’ rendition of Peggy Lee’s “It’s a Good Day.” It truly made it a good day to see it. So friends, I introduce you (for those of you who don’t know them) to Jet Weston and His Atomic Ranch Hands:

Check them out on Facebook too from time to time.

On a side note, I’m looking forward to a great 2012! There are so many things I want to do to make this year a memorable one! I hope you’ll join me in doing the same for yourself! As always, my New Year’s Resolutions involve improving in as many ways as possible, because one of these years I hope to get things right. 🙂 Remember that the best resolutions can be the smaller attainable ones. They don’t have to be huge like losing 50 pounds or paying off your debt. How about just smiling more every day to people you come across? Or just appreciating one thing in your life each day? How about really looking in your significant other’s eyes every day like you used to when you didn’t know those eyes so well? Or trying to catch yourself in a negative thought and spinning it to a positive one? What resolutions have you made?!!

See you later kids!

