Tags

,

Holy smokes! I’ve been neglecting my free embroidery patterns! Here is a cheery holiday pattern called: “Snowman and Rudy!” Get the PDF here. The designs are from a garland pattern that I never published nor sold on Etsy. How adorable would these be embroidered on linen napkins for Christmas? Totally adorable!! Why, if I had the time to embroider these on napkins, I would! Enjoy!

I think I may have just won the Guinness Book of World Records record for the most exclamation points in the beginning of a blog posting ever. Wow – that conjured up a blast from my past. In the late seventies and early eighties, I think America was obsessed by the Guinness Book of World Records. I remember so many specials on TV about it. Not so much anymore, huh? Or is it that I don’t notice because I don’t have cable? Can anyone enlighten me on that subject? There were always “specials” on TV back then. After School specials. Special late night movies. Holiday specials. I like the word “special.” Remember this old intro? It really made me feel like I was about to see something special. Haha. All I see as far as specials go on TV now are crappy award specials. Bo-ring.

Seeing that “special” intro made me whoosh back in time to Saturday morning and public service cartoons like this one:

I wonder what kids of today will look back on with fondness? Perhaps not something like Saturday Morning Cartoons. There’s so much of everything on all the time now, so I’m guessing kids don’t have those one or two special times of the week to look forward to certain programming. And the programming probably changes too often to make an impression. American Saturday Morning Cartoons was almost like an institution for quite a long time before my childhood and after. Even friends I have that are younger than me (in their late twenties/early thirties) still experienced it when they were little. I’m sure other things have/will replace it. But I wonder what? Dare I say not even cartoons? Morning web surfing? Hmmm. I wonder…

See you next time! Can you believe Christmas is only about ten days away! Cripes where does the time go! Hosting my Christmas tea party this weekend. When will I find time for painting?!