Tags

, , ,

I’m trying not to look too much at the calendar and how much I hope to get accomplished by the IX 10 show in October. I’m a little horrified that it’s already April. Ack! I think I spent too much time thinking.  I also wanted to try doing Dragoncon this year, but Matt reminded me that I already am at full capacity just with the one show. It’s true. Ah maybe next year.
Things are exciting lately for me in the studio, though. I’m working a little differently, with a medium that takes a bit longer to dry, which now means I have to work on multiple paintings at once, so while one painting is drying, I have something else to work on. On the one hand, it’s a little frustrating to have to wait longer for things to dry, but on the other hand, it forces me to be more productive in getting new ideas worked out. I admit that if I don’t have a new idea worked out by the time I finish a painting, it takes me twice as long to come up with something new. Always happens to me! I think this might help keep the momentum going a little better. Momentum brings out the creative sparks in me. So this past week I’ve been focusing on two new sketches and dragging my feet on my current painting, because I also hate finishing one without having a new one on the board ready to go. If all goes well, by the end of next week, I’ll be able to start on two new paintings. It will certainly be a juggling act. But hey, that’s my life anyways.
french_bulldog_art_print_gina_matarazzo_e
I just received new prints this week of “Henrietta, in Her Wildest Dreams.” They are 12″ x 18″ and signed. Go here to purchase if you so desire. Perfect for your Frenchie loving pal’s birthday!
Well, I’ve a schedule to keep. Back to work!
😉
