RaviFinalE3

“Ravi the Squirrel” (Oil on Panel, 8″ x 10″)

"Mouse Explorer Extraordinaire"

“Mouse Explorer Extraordinaire” (Oil on panel, 4″ x 4″)

Yikes. It’s been about a year since my last post. With a full time design job designing books (yes – I switched from CD album design to book design) and painting at night, I need a whole other person to do social media updates (AND clean my house!) Be sure to follow me on Instagram and Facebook so you get more up to date posts of my work (I do post more regularly there). But here’s catching up with everything that’s happened since the last post.

The biggest thing is that I was juried into the IX9 Main Show this year. I am very excited for that and have been furiously working on art to bring to the show. Just finishing up one more painting, so I’ll have five new paintings for that show which is just a month away!

I finished this painting shown below for “The Art of Saving a Horse” gallery show mentioned later in this post.

Mouse Explorer Extraordinaire #2“Mouse Explorer Extraordinaire #2″ (Oil on Panel, 6″x 6”)

I also completed and published a book of my sketches and paintings which is available for sale in my web store. I only have a few copies left in the store and am reserving the rest for IX9 in October. (But after IX9 I’ll add the remainder to my store).

animalimaginedEpsd

“Animals Imagined” book. 6″x9.” 64 pages.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Interior Page of book.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another interior page of book.

Here is the line up for the exhibits I’m participating in this fall:

IX9 – Reading PA – I will be attending and exhibiting my work here in the Main Show from October 19th – October 23rd 2016. I will have original paintings for sale, along with prints, original drawings and my sketchbook, “Animals Imagined.”

Dream Worlds: The Art of Imaginative Realism – Canton Ohio Museum of Art – I will have three pieces exhibiting in this group show from November 26th 2016 – March 12 2017.

The Art of Saving a Horse – IKON IMAGES, The Illustration Gallery, Canton, Ohio – I will have one painting exhibiting in this group show. A percentage of the proceeds from the sale of the artwork will be donated to Last Chance Corral, a horse rescue in Athens, Ohio. October 15th – December 30th 2016.

Sweet Dreams

“Fox Sleeping” (Oil on Panel, 11″x 14″)

So that’s almost up to date. I’ll post the two new paintings when they are done in the next couple of weeks.

Promise! 😉

 

