Tags

, , , , , ,

Jamie the Jaguar by Gina Matarazzo

Jamie the Jaguar by Gina Matarazzo

“How many jellybeans are in that jar?,” Jamie the Jaguar wonders.

Been losing speed with this alphabet book, I know. I’m not even halfway there yet! Ugh. I’ll feel much better after “P,” I think. But here’s a look at what I’ve done so far:

By Gina Matarazzo

By Gina Matarazzo

I don’t know why, but ALL feline animals remind me of my cats. Silly, I know, but you could understand why, right? Even when my husband paints weirdo creatures that remotely resemble a feline, I say: “Georgie!” For some reason, I think he kind of takes offense to that. Haha.

On a side note, I have taken a couple weeks off working on the “Mouse Paradise” painting.  Everything is painted in, but a lot of it needs tweaking. I think although “MP” may not be my favorite idea/work to date, I’ve found myself repainting parts less than in the other recent paintings…which is good. I’m assuming I’ll always have to repaint something, but in the past I have tended to repaint lots of things in the same painting 4 or 5 times, tiring of the work really fast. Being tired of something you’re working on doesn’t bode well for the outcome.

Well. Time to practice my yoga so my body doesn’t seize up on itself!

See you next time! I think it will be sooner rather than later. Been having a personally challenging year and I think I’m rounding the corner…even despite having the biggest challenge brewing as we speak. How’s that saying go?  – “What doesn’t kill us only makes us stronger.”

