Tags

, , , , ,

So, I have actually been busy painting in dribs and drabs. It may not seem like it, but it’s true. Here’s an iphone photo of a work in progress of the Mouse Paradise piece. See…I’m sneaky…only showing you a part of it! I still have to do the flowers, the mice and finish the teapot. I might have to repaint the teacup. Then I’ll do an overall tweaking of everything and softening edges. Let’s just hope it’s tweaking and not a lot of repainting. For a reminder, here’s the sketch.

photo 2

I don’t think I mentioned it before, but the dribs and drabs are due to me having to do physical therapy and exercise every day. Now that I’m over the hump, I should be able to do more painting. I still have to do the PT and exercise, but now it’s down to only twice a day rather than three times a day. The third was a bitch because I had to fit it in before bedtime. And as some of you know, I tend to not sleep enough, so being tired and having to exercise was a rough combo. Fortunately it is mostly yoga related, so it’s relaxing.

On a side note, I’ve picked my embroidery project back up – the one that’s a replica of the embroidery found in the Monkees’ pad. See it in the background here. It’s gonna take a while. I’m only on the “O” in “Money.” Haha. But now the lines are straight and it will work out nicely. I had stopped working on it because I got the first word done and realized it was all crooked. Really burst my bubble. I’ve been enjoying leisurely embroidering on the porch and listening to the bird and trees. It’s probably the most relaxing thing ever. I don’t know why. Just something about embroidering. AND it somehow jumpstarts my creativity. I think of good ideas while embroidering. So that’s super fantastic!

Enjoy the weekend! See you soon!

