Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Finally got approval to show this album design from last Fall. WXPN produces great compilation CDs every few months and I think this is the first one I’ve done for this series. It was one of those things where, after having shown them several different cover design options, I was sweating it a little when they chose this one, because I wasn’t quite so sure how I’d be able to tie the theme throughout the whole package. Usually while I’m working on a cover, the ideas are swirling around in my head on how I’d carry through a theme, but this one was a little shy. I’m pretty happy with how it turned out, though. Rarely get to do such vivid color.

Cover Detail

Cover Detail

Jewel Box Design and CD Label

Jewel Box Design and CD Label

Too cold for further musings. That’s all for now.

See you next time!

