Tags

, , , , , ,

Colored pencil drawing by Gina Matarazzo

Colored pencil drawing by Gina Matarazzo

I was driving home from work the other day, thinking about my life and lifestyle and how I’m sure MANY people, including my family and friends criticize it for one reason or another. I thought about how happy I’ve been with the major choices I’ve made and how I look forward to all the things I hope I’ll get to do. While I was thinking, this sentiment popped into my head. Typographic quotes are all the rage these days, so I figured I’d do my part to offer one up to the design gods too. Anyway, next time you find yourself saying something about poor so and so who never blah blah and if only she could blah blah blah, think about this, because what you think doesn’t matter if the person is content. Even if your life is awesome โ€“ which it ย just might be โ€“ it’s not necessarily for everyone. One lifestyle isn’t necessarily better than any other. (Of course, let’s pretend there’s no life of crime or complete selflessness like the life of a monk. I’m talking average people. We could open up a huge philosophical debate on this, but I’m not going there.)
x
There’s truly more than one way to live a life!
x
See ya later!
