Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This is a special edition post about my first Witches’ Tea. I have done many Christmas teas over the years, but a Halloween tea was a first! The story begins with the special witches who will remain anonymous…

The table…

The ceiling above said table…

The place settings were complete with a champagne glass containing one mallow pumpkin (there is ALWAYS champagne at my tea parties)…

Treats…which included witchy fortune cookies (the black blobs you can’t see very well), brownie eyeballs which look a little like muppet eyes, spider lemon butter cookies and not shown: ghost scones, and kitty and pumpkin sandwich cookies.

The tea sandwiches (hard to see but they were shaped like bats, skulls, coffins, fingers)…

Another table view (you can see the breadstick bones and marinara blood better here – haha – oh and the ghost scones and sandwich cookies peeking in from the left…

It felt just like Christmas, but so much better! (Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas too, but I have an enormous spot in my heart for Halloween as most of you know.) I just couldn’t have a witches’ tea without the proper tea set. I had these white tea cups and heard about Martha Stewart’s paint for china/glass paint, so I figured I’d give it a whirl. Worked out really well. I bought the black tea pot for the occasion and decorated that too. Would it be weird to use it at Christmas tea? Haha!

And for good measure, just a few shots of Halloween around the house…

It was so much fun to prepare for everything and to celebrate Halloween with the other witches! I can’t wait to do it again! Fortunately I have a witch party on Saturday to look forward to as well. What to wear, what to wear…

Well, that’s it for this edition! Hope you’re enjoying your Halloween season too! See you next time!

