Hip hip hooray!!! Finally finished the Elephant Painting. I had a lot of fun! Hardly any cursing at all from my mouth during the process! Really. You can ask MS. Since I got it done in a timely manner, I’m entering it into the Phillustration 2011 show sponsored by the Philadelphia Sketch Club. I haven’t entered a juried show in ages. I’ll enter this and my Halloween Painting too. Wish me luck! MS is entering some pieces too, although I don’t know which ones yet.

There definitely is something nice about having an original piece of art after completing a project. I do plan on painting again soon, but I don’t plan to give up digital illustration just yet, though. That’s still fun too. For a little fun, go back in the blog posts for the past several weeks and see the painting go backwards in time. If I had the energy, I could make a Flash animation out of it, but well, I’m lazy.

I need to bake some cookies and then finish a certain person’s album cover art who will remain nameless.

See you next time!

