Thank goodness I’m still here to keep painting! I would have been mad if the rapture had happened and I wasn’t able to finish this thing! Tee hee.

I’m chugging along. This is the painting as of yesterday. Today forward I’ll be working on textures, lights and darks, details and highlights. All the fun stuff.

On a sidenote, I had this craaaaaaazy dream the other night. I was dying my hair (the roots, you know) and when I took off the color and dried my hair I noticed not only were the roots not covered, but my hair was all shades of cyan and blue and turquoise with stripes and dots! It was also like yarn! Haha. When I went to work (in my dream), a co-worker said it looked great: “Just like Cabbage Patch Kid hair.” I think it was supposed to be a compliment! I’m not one for finding symbolism in my dreams. They are all weird like this one, seemingly just bits of data throughout my day regurgitated in weird ways. I don’t even remember coming across or thinking about anything related to yarn or cabbage patch kids or anything. The only think I can think of is that I briefly thought about buying a new box of hair dye for next time I need to color. Ah well.

Am I the only one who has stupid dreams like that? C’mon, fess up! MS says I’m crazy.

Anyway, have a great long weekend, everyone!!!! Enjoy!

