Nine down! Seventeen more to go! Holy cripes! I call this new coordinating set “Betty’s Flowers.” I was inspired to do the first one by a pretty dress that Betty Draper was wearing on an episode of Mad Men. I only took a brief mental note of it for literally a second, but this is what my mind thinks it kinda saw. Funny. I loathed the episode, but I managed to get something from it. Once again, you never know where inspiration will pop up! The rest are obviously riffs on the theme.

Anyhow, I think I want to go little crazy this week with my new textile designs. Bored of flowers. We’ll see what brews from the depths of my weird brain.

On another note, I joined Twitter this week. I have no idea what I’m doing. It felt like it was time to join, though. I don’t know how well I’m going to keep up with updating yet another social media outlet on a regular basis.  I’m already the worst Facebooker EVER! And I don’t have one of those fancy cell phones either to update on the go. Ah well. Feel free to give me any Twitter tips, both do’s and don’ts. 🙂

Just a reminder that my Valentine embroidery challenge is underway and there is only less than a week left to enter!!! I can’t wait to see those entries!!! Especially since I haven’t seen any. Now I see that lots of patterns have been downloaded…so somebody must be embroidering this! So don’t be shy!

C’mon, c’mon, c’mon c’mon y’all!!! They are due February 16th. See the above link for the details if you missed it.

