At long last! The third installment of the TRUE LOVE embroidery pattern series. TRUE LOVE: Milk and Cookies! Will it dash your respect for me if I tell you I don’t really like milk? But I can see how delightful the idea of milk and cookies is! What a combination! The dunking! The fun! I daresay these little cookies are dangerously close to a ménage à trois of some sort. An innocent one, though.

To download the PDF, go here. Be sure to download the other two in the continuing 5 part series if you haven’t already. Here are the related blog posts for reference: “TRUE LOVE: Peanut Butter and Jelly” and “TRUE LOVE: Bacon and Eggs.”

Here’s a sneak peek at the Halloween piece I’ve been working on. This is the painting. It’s almost done. Now I have three weeks to finish the illustrative frame. It will involve lots of cutting, varnishing and gluing. I’m already starting to wish I was finished with it, but I’ll press on. It sounds like it will be cheesy, but I promise it will be fabulous! Well, I’m 80% sure it will be. You’ll see.

Here’s the sketch for a quick reminder of what it started out like.

MS and I will be going to Montréal in a few weeks. We’ll only have one day to go sightseeing, as it’s on business. If anyone has any tips on what to see while we’re there or restaurants to check out, let me know. Look! It’s prettttttyyyyy:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Montreal_Twilight_Panorama_2006.jpg

Well that’s all for now. I have Halloween orders to fill. I need at least two of me these days.

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

