Why, I feel light as air!…Right as rain! I finally started the gypsy painting and just finished blocking in most of the color. There’s nothing to see really. I’m just proving that I have actually started it. As you can see by its relation in size to my work table, it’s pretty big – 28″ x 18.” Maybe not that big, but big for me.

This week’s special show and tell is a great embroidery work of one of my free patterns by Sara. Here’s a sneak peek below, but please follow this link to her blog post for a closer look. I just love how this came out! Her use of color is just lovely and the choice of background color/fabric makes it especially eye-catching. Thanks again for sharing this with me, Sara! Get the “Fancy Birds” pattern here.

That brings us to the special part of the month – free pattern time! In honor of the fact that it’s less than two months until my birthday, I offer you this cheerful cupcake trio called simply: “Birthday!” Download the PDF version here.

Next week: As I promised last year, I’ll reveal my Halloween Mice recipe for you to to make for your next Halloween feast!

Well, back to the lure of the oil paint. It is, after all, quite intoxicating. Which is probably bad, since well, it’s toxic, isn’t it? Ah nuts. See you next time!

